Tell Congress We Need Decisive Leadership During The COVID Pandemic

Apr 14, 2020

photo: Rep. Ilhan Omar and Student Activists Join Sen. Sanders
at the Student Debt Cancellation Legislation Launch in D.C.

In solidarity, Alan Minsky for Mike F., Mike H., Donna, Deb, Kimberly, Bryan, Dr. Bill, Dan, and Janis—your PDA national team.

Tell Congress: Student Debt Cancellation Must Be
Part of the Next COVID-19 Emergency Legislation

Healthcare Emergency Virtual Town Hall / Webinar
TOMORROW, 4/15–Click To Email Mike Fox For Info.

Support PDA’s COVID-19/Healthcare Organizing

 

Progressive Democrats of America (PDA) is optimistic about one thing during these troubled times: The Student Debt crisis is finally getting the attention it deserves.

There is a real opportunity for student debt cancellation to be part of the next stimulus package. Now is the time to make sure our voices are heard.

46 million Americans are carrying a staggering sum total of 1.7 trillion dollars of student debt. Millions feel trapped, with no hope of paying off their debt. Sign the Petition Telling Congress to Cancel Student Debt.

Tell Congress to Cancel Student Debt

Now, Americans face even more economic adversity; as the COVID-19 crisis causes mass unemployment the likes of which we’ve never seen before. There is a growing recognition across the land, and on Capitol Hill, that something must be done before the burden is too great for student debt holders.

There are new bills in both the U.S. Senate and House calling for emergency student debt relief—up to $10,000 cancelled for each student debtor. Democratic leadership is deciding this week whether to include these proposals in the next stimulus bill. By speaking up right now, we can make the difference.

Please sign our petition calling on the Federal Government to support the Student Debt Stimulus.

We appreciate all you do to help make progress on these and other issues. If you’ve never donated to help PDA help you pressure our elected officials, now is the perfect time. We need your support more than ever. Click Here to support PDA’s issue organizing.

 

P.S.: Join PDA’s Healthcare Emergency Virtual Town Hall / Webinar TOMORROW, 4/15. Click To Email Mike Fox For Info. Then, Join the Andrew Romanoff Virtual House Party, also Wednesday, April 15 at 9pm ET; 8pm CT; 7pm MT; 6pm PT to hear from an exciting Progressive Democratic challenger for the U.S. Senate from Colorado. Email Mike Fox for zoom/dial-in details.

Can’t make the house party? Click here to volunteer, or here to donate. Also, join PDA investing to elect strong progressives like Andrew Romanoff.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!