PDA Weekly Review And Preview For 6/12/21

Jun 12, 2021 | PDA News

In solidarity,
Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

The Important Work Continues

 

While we won victories like finally stopping the Keystone Pipeline this past week, we must redouble our efforts to combat the Trumpists’ attempts to destroy our democracy and prevent us from making the world a more progressive place for all.

We’re proud to be standing with the LGBTQ+ community during Pride month, and have ramped up our work for social, economic, racial and environmental justice and peace over the past week and will continue to help elect progressive champions and support progressive legislation.

But we can’t make all of this happen without you!

Join in one or more of the actions below, and together, we can make the change we so desperately need happen!

1) Help make the country healthier.
PDA Healthcare Emergency Town Hall
Sunday, June 13 – 4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific/AZ; 12pm AK; 10am HI.
Join Dr. Bill Honigman and special guest Melahat Rafiei as we work to make healthcare a human right, in addition to our ongoing updates on COVID-19. If you haven’t already done so, RSVP here.

2) Become a local Congressional Office Liaison. Work with others in your area to promote progressive legislation and stop the filibuster in the Senate. Sign up here.

3) Help elect solid progressives like Nina Turner in upcoming special elections. Make easy calls from home to fellow PDA folks and more. Sign up here.

4) For “Clicktivists,” here are easy action alerts and petitions. If you or someone you know has suffered food insecurity, share your story with Rep. Jim McGovern who is calling for President Biden to name a White House conference on hunger. Plus, help us make the recent child tax credit permanent. Support clean water for all, and sensible gun safety legislation, and tell your US House Rep. to support Ro Khanna’s new state-based healthcare for all bill. Sign and share, and please let us know if you act.

5) Can’t volunteer? Then please contribute what you can afford and make it monthly if you can. There’s much to do, and we need the resources to make it happen.

Thanks so much for anything you can do.

0 Comments