What Trump Having COVID-19 Means For Medicare For All And More

Oct 3, 2020

In solidarity,
Mike Fox for Dr. Bill and the rest of the PDA National Team

 

 Register For The Healthcare Emergency Virtual Town Hall

Sunday, 4pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific.

As if Trump weren’t enough of a healthcare emergency on his own, now that he’s contracted COVID-19 he’s only proven his incompetence as well as the fact that this virus can strike anywhere.

We’ll be discussing not only why the elites should take this seriously, but also the incredible inequality in the death tolls, with communities of color and the poor taking such dramatic hits.  We’ll also lay out how you can get involved in very specific campaigns to make healthcare a human right!

Our own Dr. Bill will be joined by Dr. Robert Pollin, Professor of Economics at U. Mass Amherst who did the Economic Impact Statement for both Pramila Jayapal’s Medicare For All bill in the House, and Bernie’s bill in the Senate.

Healthcare Emergency Town Hall
Sunday, 10/04
4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific/AZ
If you haven’t already done so, click here to RSVP and to get the secure log in codes.

Can’t make the town hall but want to help?  Volunteer or donate.

Hope to see/hear you Sunday!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!