Weekly Review: COVID-19, Protecting The Vote, And GA Senate Runoffs

Nov 14, 2020

In solidarity,
Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

Busy Week.  On To Even More Progressive Productivity.

 

As Trump continues to show just how small a man he is, and his odds of pulling off a coup get even smaller, we stand at the ready should we need to take to the streets to prevent any more desperate attempts at an illegal power grab.

We are hopeful, but prepared to act.  Let us know if you’re willing to peacefully assemble in public if need be.

In the meantime, here are ways you can help make the world a better place.  Join us.

1) Sign up for Dr. Bill’s Healthcare Emergency Town HallSunday, Nov. 15, 4pm ET/1pm PT.  We’ll be discussing ways we can combat the COVID-19 surge and make all Americans healthier by joining our campaign for Expanded And Improved Medicare For All.

2) Flip the Senate and demote McConnell by making easy calls from home, texting, writing post cards or pounding social media as we work to win the GA runoffs for Jon Ossoff and Rev. Raphael Warnock.  Vote by mail ballots drop Nov. 18th.  Volunteer now, donate now, and/or sign up to attend the Flip the Senate Team Meeting Sun., Nov. 15th at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Can’t volunteer?  Then please become a monthly Change Makes Change sustainer so that we have the resources to continue this work every month and into the new year.

Thanks so much for anything/all you can do.

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!