We Want Bernie Wednesday

Apr 10, 2019

photo: PDA’s Stephen Spitz, Mike Hersh, and Shayna Stevens on Capitol Hill

In solidarity with the Political Revolution,  Mike Fox for Alan, Dr. Bill, Dan, Janis, Deb, Kimberly, Bryan, Mike H., and Shayna—your PDA national team.

Bernie Launches Medicare For All!
Help Keep The Momentum Going!

Bernie announced his Medicare For All legislation today, marking another great day for those of us who’ve been supporting Medicare For All. Don’t miss the Healthcare Human Right call tonight, Wednesday April 10th at 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT. Dial-in Number: (712) 770-4160 Access Code: 733525# Click here for more information and to RSVP to learn more about S. 1129.

Bernie keeps charging ahead. His fundraising and volunteer numbers are growing. You can get involved in a big way this weekend! Contact me, Mike Fox, for details about how to sign up. Our activists voted to endorse Bernie’s campaign by a landslide, and we’re proud to be running the We Want Bernie campaign on his behalf.

Join us for our weekly Thursday organizing call tomorrow night.

We Want Bernie Organizing Call Tomorrow Thurs. April 11th

9pm Eastern; 8pm Central; 7pm Mountain; 6pm Pacific
Dial-in Number: (641) 715-0873 Access Code:914389
All Bernie Supporters Welcome

Please email Mike Fox to RSVP so we’re sure to have enough lines set aside. Can’t make the call but want to be part of the team? Let us know.

Can’t volunteer but want to help? Toss a few pennies in the tip jar so we can supply our volunteers with banners, buttons, bumper stickers, signage, etc.

Order We Want Bernie, Healthcare Not Warfare, and/or Windmills Not Weapons banners. Contact Deb for more information.  

Thanks so much for anything you can do.

 

PS: Not a Bernie supporter? No worries. We’ll still be working side by side on Healthcare Not Warfare, Windmills Not Weapons, and battling the Trump Regime at every turn. If you’d like to volunteer for those campaigns, let us know. Or contribute here.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SIGN THE OPEN LETTER!

Sign the Open Letter to the DNC demanding a Democratic Debate on the Climate Emergency!

Poverty, Hunger & Housing

Please join us in calling on the Democratic National Committee and the News Networks hosting televised Democratic Party primary debates to prioritize questions on the crisis of poverty, housing, and hunger in the United States; and to ensure that the voices and concerns of the poorest Americans are being heard at this critically important moment for our democracy.

Sign the Petition!