Mastodon

TONIGHT, Disability Accommodation In An Ableist World. RSVP now!

May 22, 2024 | PDA News

Join us TONIGHT, 9pm ET/6pm PT, as we discuss Disability Accommodation In An Ableist World and ways we can Make a Difference. RSVP Now!

 

Leslie(021)-002R_300.jpgIn solidarity with those who live with disabilities, and in recognition that the majority of us all will become disabled as we age, join us as we discuss how that ADA is a start, but falls short of adequately addressing the needs of the community.

Our Featured Guest is award-winning attorney Leslie Lienemann.

Leslie is a partner in the St. Paul, MN law firm of Culberth & Lienemann, LLP.

She has devoted her thirty-year legal career to representing plaintiffs in employment and civil rights cases, including discrimination or harassment based on disabilities and disability accommodation in the workplace, public accommodation, and public services.

She has three times received Minnesota Lawyer Magazine’s Attorney of the Year Award, and we’re honored to have her with us, and excited about what we can all do to help.

PDA Disabilities Issue Organizing Team May Mtg: Disability Accommodation In An Ableist World
Wednesday, May 22
9pm ET; 8pm CT; 7pm MT; 6pm PT and AZ; 5pm AK; 3pm HI
Click here to register and the machine will email you your secure codes.

You’ll leave energized, organized, and more hopeful.

Hope to see you!

In solidarity,

Mike Fox for the PDA Disabilities Team

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mastodon