Today: Meeting with Michael Lighty. Where do we go from here on Medicare for All

Feb 15, 2021

In solidarity,

Dr. Pamella Gronemeyer and Debra Schrishuhn for Southern Illinois People for Progress, a chapter of Progressive Democrats of America

Michael Lighty Describes Next Moves for Grassroots
to Gain Improved Medicare for All!

Southern Illinois People for Progress is holding a virtual town hall with Medicare for All activist and PDA Advisory Board Member Michael Lighty today, and you’re invited!

Michael Lighty has organized, advocated and developed policy for Improved Medicare for All nationally for 29 years. He is a founding Fellow of the Sanders Institute. Lighty was California Nurses Association/NNU director of public policy from 1994-2018. Michael joined the PDA national board in 2010. He’s been a pillar of PDA’s organizing, speaking at Progressive Central events, attending Progressive round table meetings on the Hill, and joining us for PDA leadership retreats. Michael brought PDA into coalitions with labor and other organizations. He has been active with nonprofit organizations devoted to healthcare reform, voter registration, urban planning, and LGBTQ equality.

Please join us today for a conversation with Michael Lighty on the future of grassroots organizing for Improved Medicare for All.

When: Today, February 15, 7:30 pm Eastern, 6:30 pm Central, 5:30 pm Mountain, 4:30 pm Pacific, 3:30 pm Alaska, 2:30 pm Hawaii

RSVP now to join the conversation!

 

0 Comments