The Week in Review: Nina Turner and PDA’s Plans to Build a Congress that Serves the People and the Planet

Dec 19, 2020

For a more progressive 2021,

Alan Minsky, Executive Director, for the PDA National Team

 

Help PDA win the Senate

and

Elect Nina Turner to the
US House of Representatives

 

There were three more reminders this week of why 2021 promises to be so much better than 2020:

#1) We can elect Nina Turner to Congress in 2021;
#2). We can win control of the Senate in 2021;
#3) PDA is launching its brand new Congressional Office Liaison Project in 2021.

Earlier this week, one of the great progressive leaders in the country, Nina Turner, announced that she will be running for Congress in Ohio’s 11th District. A special election will be held in early 2021, after Rep. Marcia Fudge resigns her seat to become the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development in the Biden Administration.

PDA proudly endorses Nina Turner for Congress.  There is no greater advocate in the land for the progressive policies that PDA supports than Nina Turner.

Nothing will lift the progressive movement more than to have such a brilliant and fearless champion for racial, economic, and climate justice in Congress. This is an election we have to win; this is an election we are going to win! Please donate to help Nina Turner get elected!

We also have to gain control of the US Senate by winning the two Georgia Senate runoffs on January 5th. PDA is mobilizing all of our resources to wrest control of the Senate away from Mitch McConnell. Please join our campaign to win in Georgia.

We are expanding our Congressional Office Liaison Program in 2021.  If you’re interested in representing PDA in supporting progressive legislation to your local congressional office fill out this short form. We need a Congress that serves the people, so let’s elect Nina, and win in Georgia.
Get 2021 off to a great start! Tell the world you are progressive and proud by ordering union-made buttons, bumper stickers, and T-shirts for yourself and for the special progressives in your life. Visit the PDA Store today. Sale ends at midnight, December 31. As always, bulk discounts are available.
 
Also, remember to attend this week’s PDA Healthcare Emergency Town Hall, hosted by Dr. Bill Honigman with PDA Executive Director Alan Minsky and PDA Advisory Board Chair Donna Smith.
Sunday, December 20
4pm Eastern; 3 pm Central; 2 pm Mountain; 1 pm Pacific; noon, AK; 11 am HI.

 

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!