SUNDAY: Labor and economic justice town hall. Join us!

Nov 13, 2021 | PDA News

In solidarity,
Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

 

Join Our Sunday Town Hall on Solidarity with Striking Workers and Economic Justice for All, 4pm ET/1pm PT

 

There are many ways to slice and dice American history, but one thing for certain about the last 100 years: the mid-20th century American middle class, the largest and most prosperous in history at the time, was brought to you by the U.S. Labor Movement.

Furthermore, the decline of the labor movement over the past four decades has led to the erosion of the middle class. The conclusion is clear: within the market-driven economic system of our constitutional democracy, labor unions are essential for the welfare of workers, and thus for society in general.

Join us for this important gathering.

PDA Sunday Progressive Town Hall: Labor andEconomic Justice
Sunday, Nov. 14
4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT/12pm AK/11am HI
Special Guests: Renowned historian Harvey J Kaye—who believes there is no way forward for the progressive movement, and thus for American society, without a re-invigorated labor movement. Plus Staff Writer and Activist for Labor Notes Sarah Hughes will join us for an update on strikes across the country.  If you have not yet done so, register here.

Can’t make it but want to be active?  Volunteer here, and donate here.

Thanks so much for anything you can do.

Hope to see you Sunday!

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *