Register Now for Our Town Hall with Nina Turner!

May 3, 2021 | PDA News

In solidarity,

Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

Register for PDA’s Event with Nina Turner

 

Nina Turner is one of the great progressive champions of our time.

We must do all we can to help her secure a win in her run for Congress in OH-11, regardless of where we live.

Nina’s passionate stands for the people will make her a tremendous addition to The Squad, and you’ll certainly be inspired by her at our upcoming town hall with her.

Let’s get energized and organized!

PDA Nina Turner Town Hall
Wed., May 12

8pm Eastern; 7pm Central; 6pm Mountain; 5pm Pacific; 4pm AK; 2pm HI
If you have not done so already, reserve your spot here. Then invite your Facebook Friends via this event page.

We need Nina in Congress because no one is a more powerful advocate for economic, social, racial, and climate justice and peace.

Can’t make the event?  Donate here and/or volunteer here.

Thanks so much for anything you can do.  We hope to see you May 12th!

4 Comments

  1. Marsha Vila

    Nina, you could be your own “squad”. It would be wonderful to put another true progressive in congress!! Looking forward to your town hall!

    Reply
  2. Steve Greaves

    I ECHO Mr. Clark’s concern about maximizing progressive clout in pushing transformatively egalitarian and Earth-healing legislation.

    Reply
  3. Christopher Clark

    I’m loving the new crop of democrats we are electing. I have some issues though. One is levering votes. Many progressive believe that voting as a block and conditioning votes is key to passing crucial much needed transformational legislation. I think they need your hair-on-fire no-holds-barred voice. As the de facto queen of progressives, would you urge the progressive wing to withhold, call out, leverage, block, act more as a group on votes or do you subscribe to the notion that at the end of the day you vote alone?

    Reply
  4. Mike Fox

    Nina rocks! Looking forward to this event.

    Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *