PDA Weekly Review and Preview for 11/13/2021

Nov 13, 2021 | PDA News

In solidarity,
Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

 

Critically Important Work Continues:
Here’s How We Make Change Happen This Week

 

As we’ve been battling to make the Build Back Better bill better, and helping to organize Voting Rights Rallies across the country this week, the Trumpists have been ignoring subpoenas, burning books, promoting violence against others. (More on this in our email tomorrow.)

So we need to be very busy this week to stop the insanity and bring about the kind of progressive change that will make the world a better place for all.  

Please plug into one or more of the actions below:

1) Join our newly re-formatted weekly Sunday Progressive Town Hall. This week: Labor and Economic Justice.
Sunday, Nov. 14, 4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific; 12pm AK; 11am HI.
Special Guest Speaker: renowned historian Harvey J. Kaye. If you haven’t already done so, RSVP here.

2) Help save lives. Join this healthcare town hall.
Healthcare Town Hall: CA Single Payer Bill
Sunday, Nov. 14
7pm Eastern; 6pm Central; 5pm Mountain; 4pm Pacific; 3pm AK; 2pm HI
Brought to you by PDA-California in support of Assembly Bill 1400, to establish a universal single-payer healthcare system in our country’s largest state.  Register here.

3) Join the National Phone Team. Make easy calls from home to fellow PDA folks to ensure they’re in the know about important actions and candidates. We work 7 days a week, so whenever is good for you is good for us. Click here to join.

4) Become a local Congressional Office Liaison. Work with others in your area to promote progressive legislation and end the filibuster in the Senate. Sign up here.

5) For “Clicktivists”: Help cap insulin prices. Support the expansion of Social Security by becoming a grassroots cosponsor of the Social Security Act of 2021. Combat DeJoy’s attacks on the postal service and postal slow-downs by calling for the removal of DeJoy-supporter Ron Bloom from the U.S. Postal Board of Governors. Then contact your Senators and tell them to follow Bernie’s lead re: the Build Back Better reconciliation bill. Also, tell them to pass the Freedom to Vote Act and the John Lewis Voting Rights Advancement Act, and to find a way around the filibuster if need be.

“Like” our Facebook page and/or follow us on Twitter, if you’re a social media maven. 

Then please let us know if you act.

6) Can’t volunteer? Then please contribute what you are able to afford and make it monthly if you can. There’s much to do, and we need the resources to make it all happen.

Thanks so much for anything you can do today, tomorrow, and every day this week. 

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *