PDA Healthcare Update: Bernie Stream Today And Town Hall Sunday. Join Us!

Apr 23, 2021 | PDA News

Thanks and Onward!

Dr. Bill Honigman for the PDA National Team

Bernie Vaccine Stream Today 11:30am ET
and
Healthcare Town Hall Sunday.  Join Us!

 

We at Progressive Democrats of America (PDA) remain shocked and dismayed that Republicans and far too many Democrats continue to be beholden to commercial profit-first interests, keeping Americans from getting the healthcare that they need when they need it.

COVID19In particular, #COVID19 has demonstrated how with a public system of financing and a public means of prioritizing resources at a time of extreme public need, such as we would have with a #SinglePayer expanded and improved #MedicareForAll system, countless lives and countless public dollars already would have been saved and many more as yet to come.

And #VaccineApartheid is a very real concern to us, not just as regards the clear and present danger of an unprotected global community being a threat to us all, but also as a domestic issue. Even here at home, we know that as with all other COVID-related care, our traditionally marginalized communities continue to be under-served and now under-vaccinated. This discrimination is intolerable and demands change. And we at PDA are determined to help be that change.

Join us for these two important events:

1) Bernie Stream re: Boosting vaccine availability worldwide.  Friday, Apr. 23, 11:30am ET/8:30am PT.  See live stream on our Facebook Page

2) PDA Healthcare Emergency Town Hall Sunday April 25, 4p ET/1p PT.  This week we will be having back for further discussion on All Things Vaccines: Policies and Politics with health systems analyst and author Dr. Henry Broeska, Ph.D.  Register here.

Volunteer and/or donate to help us in the struggle.

PS: See previous Town Halls archived on YouTube

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *