Mastodon

No Foolin’: Summer Lee needs our help, NOW. Here’s how.

Apr 1, 2024 | PDA News

Huge Event for Summer Lee, Saturday, April 6, 5pm ET/2pm PT. Join her in person if you’re near Venice, CA, or on zoom elsewhere. All hands on deck!

 

We were proud to nationally endorse Rep. Summer Lee in her inaugural successful 2022 run for Congress in PA-12, and are equally proud to do so this cycle.

Given her background as a community organizer and state house rep who burst onto the scene by doubling turnout in that race, she had one of the most impressive, dynamic, and aggressive grassroots operations in the country in 2022, that effectively fought off attacks from AIPAC and secured her seat as a freshman.

She’s shown no signs of slowing down on the organizing front, and has taken the kind of solid stands for peace, healthcare, good paying jobs, and social, economic, racial, and environmental justice while in office to earn her Squad cred.

Because of this, AIPAC has targeted her for an insane amount of negative ads.

It’s up to you and me and all of us to make up for that. So please join our event with Summer on Saturday!

 
 

Big Summer Lee Event
Saturday, April 6,
5pm ET/4pm CT/3pm MT/2pm PT+AZ/1pm AK/11am HI
Click here to join in person/Greater Venice, CA
Click here to join via zoom

We’re trying to make this the biggest event we’ve ever held for Summer, so please make sure you attend! You’ll learn about the path to victory and how we all can make a real difference, from anywhere in the country.

I cannot overstress the importance of securing this seat. This election will set the tone for our other Squad Members’ re-election prospects, and our ability to help get new Progressive Caucus members elected.

We look forward to seeing you.

In solidarity, across the country,

Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

0 Comments

Mastodon