Mark Your Calendar: Healthcare Emergency Online Town Hall Sun. RSVP Now!

Jan 1, 2021

In solidarity with healthcare as a human right,

Dr. Bill Honigman and Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

 

If You Haven’t Gotten Your Code Yet, Click Here To Join Our Healthcare Emergency Town Hall Sunday, 4pm ET/1pm PT

 

Progressive Democrats of America (PDA) wishes all a Happy New Year, at least a whole lot happier than the one we just had. Although a few good things happened in 2020, #COVID19 also happened.

Trumpublicans in the fall elections of 2020, got a whole heckofalotta more votes than most all of us thought they should have. And in 2020, the doomsday clock on our #ClimateEmergency kept ticking away with little or nothing done by our federal government to ready us for what’s heading our way.

But among the worst of 2020, was what wasn’t done last year that should have been done, #SinglePayer expanded and improved #MedicareForAll. Now, with the pandemic taking its greatest toll yet on human life, liberty, and happiness in America, 2021 must be the time for us to show up, speak up, and demand Healthcare as a Human Right.

Whether at the state or federal level, we know that Healthcare resources prioritized and allocated by we the people not they the corporate boardrooms, is how we survive this present existential threat of COVID19. And the #GreenNewDeal is how we carry that movement forward through this new year, and beyond.

Be a part of PDA in 2021 and help us in the struggle here, volunteer here, and join this week’s zoom.

PDA Healthcare Emergency Town Hall
Sunday, January 3
4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific; Noon AK; 11am HI
If you have not yet done so, RSVP here for your secure log in, then share this Facebook Event Page with your friends.

Thanks so much for anything you can do, and we hope to see you Sunday!

PS:  See our weekly zoom archive on Youtube.

0 Comments