Join Our End Wars & Occupations Meeting Saturday!

Nov 18, 2021 | PDA News

photo: CA Primary Challenger Shervin Aazami (CD-30) 

In solidarity,
Marcy Winograd, Co-Chair, PDA End War & Occupation Team

 

Saturday, Nov. 20, 9 AM (PT); 11 AM (CT); Noon (ET).

 

End Wars & Occupations (Foreign Policy) Team Meeting Zoom Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwkduCrqDsqGdRQ02hkVlr5MKvT-o7-i7UF

Agenda:

  1. Welcome
  2. Meet CA Primary Challenger Shervin Aazami (CD-30).
  3. NDAA Update (timeline/amendments) & Action–Senators, Vote NO on the $778 billion military budget!
  4. **NEW** PDA Pledge for Reps: Refuse $$$$ from Military Contractors. Discussion of how to best use the pledge with lawmakers & primary challengers.
  5. COP26 Debrief-US-China Declaration
  6. Challenging hawks on China–Eagle Act & Innovation Act

 

**Take Action Now**

Contact your U.S. Senate members (202) 224-3121 to vote NO on the NDAA.

I hope to see you this Saturday.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *