Here’s somebody definitely fighting for voting rights: Nina Turner

Jul 15, 2021 | PDA News

Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

We Must Have Nina’s Back Nationwide NOW.
Early Voting Has Started!

 

We all applaude the principled stand that Texas State House members are taking re: preventing awful repressive voting legislation from being passed.

That’s exactly the kind of fighter we’ll have in DC if we get Nina through her August 3rd primary for Congress in OH-11.

She would also be a strong advocate for even more progressive approaches than we’re seeing in the reconciliation infrastructure bill in the Senate.

There’s no question she’s the right person to stand for our PDA values.

Her numbers still look good, and volunteers from across the country—including PDA folks—are hitting doors, phones, and texts hard.

And we have to, because the same reactionary super PACs that dumped in money against Bernie are coming after her: to the tune of over $450,000 so far. In a single congressional district. That’s how worried they are.

Well, join us Sunday, and Nina will show exactly why they and other establishment Dems need to be worried.

Nina will be our Featured Guest on PDA’s Healthcare Emergency Town Hall
Sunday, July 18
4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific; Noon AK; 10am HI
Click here to register and the machine will email you your secure code.

Then donate and/or volunteer to make calls from anywhere in the country today.

Get to work or donate today and you’ll have a great story to crow about at the town hall!

Onward to victory for Nina and us all!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *