Help Stop Pipeline 3. Conf. Call Tonight. Join Us!

May 18, 2021 | PDA News

In solidarity with a sustainable tomorrow,
The PDA National Team

Join The Call TONIGHT To Stop The Pipeline!

 

Years of resistance have led up to this moment. As Enbridge builds the Line 3 tar sands oil pipeline through Anishinaabe treaty land and the Mississippi Headwaters, now is a critical moment to support the movement to defend Indigenous sovereignty, water, and our climate. The Treaty People Gathering is a national call to action, inviting allies to come to northern Minnesota or participate online and elsewhere.

We at PDA are proud to be part of a nationwide coalition, led by Honor the Earth, RISE Coalition, Giniw Collective, MN350, Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light, and many more.

Join the call with frontline leaders TONIGHT, Tuesday, May 18 at 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT.

Hear the gripping stories of pipeline fighters including Tara Houska, founder of the Giniw Collective; Dawn Goodwin, co-founder of RISE coalition; and Taysha Martineau, founder of Camp Migizi. Bring your questions and learn why you should join this vital campaign.

Can’t make the call but want to help?  Let us know.

0 Comments