Free College Tuition Webinar Sunday. RSVP Now!

Feb 17, 2021

Alan Minsky for the PDA National Team

Spots Limited. Register Now!

A college education was once free for California residents. That’s right, during the post-WWII era, the greatest public university system in the history of the world cost nothing to attend. Californian prosperity skyrocketed during that era.

What was great for California then will be great for California (and other states) now. Come learn howtuition-free college and university is affordable, costing the average household only $66 annually—and why it will be great for California—and great for the entire United States. 

How to Achieve Tuition-Free Higher Education in California And Beyond
Sunday, Feb. 21
7pm Eastern; 6pm Central; 5pm Mountain; 4pm Pacific; 3pm AK; 2pm HI

Register Here 

Speakers include these experts:
– Christopher Newfield, Professor at UCSB, author of Unmaking the Public University: The Forty-Year Assault on the Middle Class, and co-author of The $66 fix: Quality Affordable Education.  

– Wendy Brown, Professor at UC Berkeley, author of In the Ruins of Neo-Liberalism: The Rise of Anti-Democratic Politics in the West 

Sponsored by Progressive Democrats of America-California (PDA-CA), Progressive Democrats of America (PDA), and the Council of University of California Faculty Associations (CUCFA) 

We are inviting members of the California State Assembly and the California State Senate to speak on the importance of affordable higher education—including State Assembly Majority Leader Eloise Reyes, State Senator Monique Limón, and State Senator John Laird. We will also be inviting staffers from every Assembly Person and State Senator’s offices—as well as from the Governor’s office and the Superintendent of Public Education.  

This event is open to the public. Invite your friends, family, and co-workers. The goal of this event is to launch a movement for Tuition-Free College and Graduate Studies in California and across the country.

Register now, and we look forward to seeing you Sunday!

0 Comments