Brief Weekly Recap And Big Events Today, Sunday, And Beyond. You In?

Oct 10, 2020

By Mike Fox for your PDA National Team

 

It’s Been A Busy Week, But We Keep Moving Forward.  Join Mike Siegel Town Hall Today And Our Healthcare Town Hall Sunday.

 

OK, from Trump’s COVID insanity to an attempt on the Michigan Governor’s life, this past week’s news cycle was as crazy as usual.

But we’ve kept our eye on the prize throughout and remained focused on beating Donald Trump at the ballot box, getting progressive candidates for Congress elected, and trying our best to help keep America healthy in the midst of a pandemic.

With all in mind, join us for these events.

PDA Mike Siegel for Congress (TX-10) Virtual Meet And Greet
Saturday, Oct. 10
6pm Eastern; 5pm Central; 4pm Mountain; 3pm Pacific/AZ.
Mike has been endorsed by PDA and we want to show him that our activists from across the country have his  back.  Moderated by PDA Exec. Dir. Alan Minsky, and featuring progressive powerhouse Rep. Jamie Raskin (MD-08) and college professor and progressive pundit and agitator Robert Scheer.  Get your secure log in to this free event here

Can’t make it but want to help GOTV in swing states to beat Trump, and in targeted districts like Mike’s to get progressive folks elected to Congress?  Volunteer now.

PDA Healthcare Emergency Town Hall
Sunday, Oct. 11
4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific/AZ.
Join Dr. Bill and his special guest Dr. Hae Min Cho, PDA San Francisco Chapter Head, and progressive candidate for Congress Audrey Denney, CA-01 as we provide updates on the pandemic and campaigns you can join to help us make America healthier.  RSVP here.  Click here to get active in our Medicare For All campaign.

Keep in mind this is just our weekend’s work.  Keep your eyes on your in-box for more in the new week.

Thank you so much for anything you can do.

Onward to jump-starting an active week!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!