An Easy Way To Bring Change In DC: Join Our Letter Drop Team!

Sep 6, 2018

photo: Kelley Johnson And Larry Cervelli Deliver To Rep. Jim McGovern’s Office

By  Mike Fox for Mike H., Donna, Dr. Bill, Janis, Dan, Deb, Kimberly, Bryan, and Shayna—Your PDA National Team

Join Our Educate Congress
Letter Drop Team!

Each month PDA members across the country do a simple but effective thing.  They deliver a pre-written letter to their local House and/or Senate member as a part of our Educate Congress campaign.

For years now, on or around the 3rd Wed. of every month we let congress members know that there are great progressive bills already written in search of co-sponsors.  It can be as simple as walking into the local office with a smile on your face and saying,”Can you make sure the good congressperson get’s this letter, please?”

You then report that the delivery has been made, and the phone team comes in behind you to reinforce to the staffers that the letter needs to get into the right hands.

Some teams go in with several folks from coalition groups.  Some set actual appointments with the Chief of Staff at the office, and we can train you on these techniques.  But even if you take the simple route of just taking 15 mins. once a month to do a delivery on your own or with a friend, it makes a real difference!

A perfect example of how effective this can be is the case with Ed W. in Florida, who has been doing the simple delivery every month at Rep. Alcee Hastings’ office for several years.  It’s now gotten to the point where he receives a response from the congressman’s high level staff literally within hours of his delivery, and it’s normally great news about the congressman coming on board with the featured legislation for the month!

And best of all, it’s really easy and effective.  You just download the letter, print it, and deliver.  We even have a national conference call beforehand to lay out some particulars about the legislation every month.

Educate Congress Letter Droppers Sept. Call
Monday, Sept. 10
9pm Eastern; 8pm Central; 7pm Mountain; 6pm Pacific/AZ
Call No: 641-715-3605
Access Code: 699795#

Please email if you want to be a part of the team or have any questions!

Can’t do the deliveries?  You can still help by dropping dollars into the fund to help grow this campaign.

Thanks so much for anything you can do right now.

In solidarity,

Mike Fox for Mike H., Donna, Dr. Bill, Janis, Dan, Deb, Kimberly, Bryan, and Shayna—Your PDA National Team

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!