A Week Of Highs And Lows, And Hope Is Coming

Jan 9, 2021

In solidarity,

Mike Fox for the PDA National Team

 

There Are Better Times On The Horizon.  
Join Us Sunday.

First we were overjoyed by the historic Senate victories in Georgia that we were proud to play a role in.  PDA activists across the country did calls, knocked doors, text banked and hit social media to bring about a truly inspirational victory that will finally yank the gavel from Mitch McConnell’s corrupt hands.

But between the seditious and deadly riot at the Capitol on Wednesday, and new records being set for daily US deaths from COVID19, we are reminded that we have a lot of work to do.

The good news: we can fix all of this. It looks like a Trump impeachment may become a reality

On the legislative front, it’s been a decade since were in a position so primed for actually making change for the 99% happen.

We hold the White House, the House and the Senate.  McConnell can no longer just say “no”.  Bernie Sanders is now the head of the Senate Budget Committee, and help is on the way.

Plus, we have some special elections coming — like in Ohio where we can send progressive fireball Nina Turner to DC — that will send more squad members to DC.

So let’s get to work.

Join us for our Healthcare Emergency Town Hall where we’ll be discussing how we can defeat COVID and make our country healthier in general.

PDA Healthcare Emergency Town Hall
Sunday, Jan. 10

4pm Eastern; 3pm Central; 2pm Mountain; 1pm Pacific; 12pm AK; 11am HI
Click here to RSVP if you haven’t already done so.

Can’t make the town hall but want to help?  Volunteer here.

Thanks so much for anything you can do to help us make a more progressive world for all.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!