Give a little bit to make real progress!

Sep 10, 2017

By  Mike Fox, for Donna, Mike H., Janis, Amos, Deb, Kimberly, Dan, Judy, Dr. Bill, and the PDA Team

A Little Each Month Makes All The Difference

Like my grandfather used to always say, “Watch the pennies and the dollars will take care of themselves.” This quote is often attributed to Ben Franklin, and former Secretary of the Treasury of Great Britain William Lowndes said the nearly identical, “Take care of the pence, and the pounds will take care of themselves” a century before. Regardless of who coined it, it’s sound advice. And it’s how we run Progressive Democrats of America.

PDA offers many benefits like free to use action alerts, free events, Educate Congress letters for you to use, and organizing calls such as with the Healthcare is a Human Right (HCHR) Action Team coming up this week. RSVP Now for the September Call. HCHR issue team coordinators Dr. Bill Honigman and Kurt Bateman will welcome Special Guest Lori Kearns, a Sen. Bernie Sanders staffer for healthcare policy. Wednesday, September 13th 2017; 6PM PT, 7PM MT, 8PM CT, 9PM ET. We’ll discuss how the PDA HCHR issue team is making a big difference on improved Medicare for All, including by backing Sen. Bernie Sanders’ upcoming legislation. RSVP Now to reserve your line. 

Please Click Here To Make Monthly Sustainer Donations

We don’t spend money on fancy offices or first class air fare. We organize from home offices, and often crash on couches when we travel. It’s part of our organization’s culture, and we’re proud that we put our money into organizing, not frills. The savings add up over time. And we also respect and depend upon the regular influx of small dollar donations to keep the lights on.

With this in mind, we’re trying to bring on 100 new Change Makes Change partners today, to help us support great progressive candidates like Senators Bernie Sanders and Elizabeth Warren, and Representatives John Conyers, Keith Ellison, Jim McGovern, Barbara Lee, Raul Grijalva, Rick Nolan, Mark Pocan, Tulsi Gabbard, Jamie Raskin, Pramila Jayapal, Ted Lieu, Bonnie Watson Coleman, Nanette Barragan, and other champions for the people.

Please click here and help us get to our goal. Your $5, $10, $20, per month will add up to make a big difference.

In Solidarity,

Mike Fox, for Donna, Mike H., Janis, Amos, Deb, Kimberly, Dan, Judy, Dr. Bill, and the PDA Team

P.S. RSVP Now for the September Healthcare is a Human Right Call. Then, please sustain PDA’s efforts with $25, $10, or whatever you can afford each month. Your progressive dollar could not be better invested.

Contribute to this conversation...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!