Cong. Visits For Healthcare And Enviro Bills Conf. Call Mon.

Sep 18, 2017

By  Mike Fox for Donna, Mike H., Janis, Deb, Kimberly, Bryan, Dan, Judy, Dr. Bill, and the rest of the PDA team

We’re coming off a momentous week where Rep. Tulsi Gabbard introduced the single most ambitious and aggressive environmental bill ever seen in the house (OFF — Off Fossil Fuels Act), and Bernie Sanders dropped his much awaited Expanded Medicare For All bill in the senate with an unheard of 15 co-sponsors on day 1!

Tulsi’s bill has over 300 organizations and rising behind it, so the prospects for increasing the co-sponors is promising, and given the Expanded And Improved Medicare For All Act in the House (HR 676) has well over 100 co-sponsors, we’re looking forward to Bernie’s bill catching fire in the Senate, as well.

But both of these initiatives require our help from the ground.

And both bills will be featured in our monthly Educate Congress Letter Drop campaign this upcoming week.

Join our conference call to cover the details:

Sept. Letter Drop Call For Bernie And Tulsi’s Bills
Monday, Sept. 18
9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific
Click here to RSVP so we’re sure to have enough lines set aside.

On or around Wed., Sept 20th, PDA members just like you will be doing a very simple yet powerful thing: hand delivering a letter to their local house/senate member’s office.  The letter is already written.  All you have to do is print it out and hand deliver it to staff.  If you want to arrange a meeting with staff to discuss the bills, national staff can help you.  And after your delivery, our phone team follows you up with phone calls to remind staff to make sure their boss sees the letter.

It’s easy to do, and very effective.

If you can’t make the call but want to be a letter dropper contact mikefox@pdamerica.org and we’ll get you set up.

Hope to hear you tonight!

Mike Fox for Donna, Mike H., Janis, Deb, Kimberly, Bryan, Dan, Judy, Dr. Bill, and the rest of the PDA team

PS:  In the meantime, please call your senators and ask them to vote against the ACA-Killing Cassidy-Graham Healthcare Bill.

Contribute to this conversation...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!