Calling For Peace

Mar 15, 2018

By  Mike Hersh for the PDA national team: Donna, Bryan, Deb, Judy, Janis, Kim, Mike F., Amos, Dan, Dave, and Dr. Bill

Peace Is The Answer
Join Our Calls For Peace

Progressive Democrats of America (PDA) was founded on a platform of peace and other progressive imperatives. Today, we’re announcing three major efforts to help organize for peace: The Global Call for Peace, The PDA Peace Call, and the Divest from War Machine campaign. Get involved starting now!

Tell Congress to Sign The Peace Pledge

First, Sign Up for the Global Call For Peace:

Sunday, March 18, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT/6 p.m.

After the Global Call for Peace….

Second, Join The PDA Peace Conference Call

Sunday, March 18, 8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
Dial-in Number: (712) 775-7035 Access Code: 124469#

Featuring Medea Benjamin of Code Pink on her new book about Iran and the new coalition effort: Divest from War Machine campaign.

Third, Contact Congress and tell your Senators and Representative to sign the Peace Pledge

Here’s an excerpt from the announcement of the Global Call for Peace:

The Emergency

After months of personal insults, military deployments, escalating sanctions, and threats of nuclear war, Donald Trump and Kim Jong-un have suddenly agreed to an unprecedented direct meeting. This unexpected twist fills many of us with both hope and fear. Will Trump really use these historic talks to open up a true path to peace? Or will he use them to provide cover to justify an even more relentless rush to war?

One thing’s certain: The stakes are far too high to sit back and wait for an answer. As the White House staff formulates their approach, the American people must immediately demand nothing less than a sincere diplomatic initiative, which delivers a strong and lasting peace. And people around the world must stand together in solidarity. The threat of war affects us all, and the call for peace must come from everywhere.

Sign up for the Global Call for Peace and call in:

This Sunday, March 18, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT then…

Join The PDA Peace Conference Call

Sunday, March 18, 8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
Dial-in Number: (712) 775-7035 Access Code: 124469#

Tell your Senators and Representative to sign the Peace Pledge

There’s so much we have to do, but if we all pitch in, we will succeed! Let’s get to work!

Peace and solidarity,

Mike Hersh for the PDA national team: Donna, Bryan, Deb, Judy, Janis, Kim, Mike F., Amos, Dan, Dave, and Dr. Bill

P.S. We need your help to make a real difference. Contribute as much as you can to help us continue our work to defeat Trumpublican policies and candidates! We don’t have billionaire dark money donors. We depend upon you to keep the lights on, and the fires burning.

Can’t give money at the moment? We understand. We need your expertise and effort too! Join the Phone Team making easy, effective calls from your own home: Contact Mike Fox to get on the phones. Get active with your local PDA chapter or start a new one. Contact Dan O’Neal to get organizing. Join the Letter Drop Team to Educate Congress. Contact Judy Hess to make your voice heard.

 

 

 

 

 

 

0 Comments

Contribute to this conversation...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!